Plans & Billing

Plans

What plans does People Data Labs offer?
People Data Labs offers three plans:

  • Free (Monthly): Every new user automatically starts with a free forever plan, no credit card required. As your usage increases, you can add a credit card and increase volume for only the endpoints you need.
  • Professional (Monthly or Annual): Professional plans can be accessed immediately through the self-serve API Dashboard on a month to month or annual basis.
  • Enterprise (Annual): Enterprise plans offer additional access to API endpoints, premium data field bundles, and bespoke customer success services.

What APIs and datasets does each plan offer?

Plan Details

Free

Professional

Enterprise

API Endpoint Access

Person Enrichment API
Person Search API
Company Enrichment API
Company Search API

Person Enrichment API
Person Search API
Company Enrichment API
Company Search API

Person Enrichment API
Person Search API
Company Enrichment API
Company Search API
Identify API

Dataset Access

Base Person Fields
Base Company Fields

Base Person Fields
Base Company Fields

Base Person Fields
Base Company Fields
Premium Field Bundles

How is usage calculated?
For self-serve plans, usage is based on the number of records successfully returned.

  • Search APIs return multiple records per call (all profiles that meet your search parameters).
  • Enrichment APIs return one record per call (the best match for the profile you are enriching).

In both cases, you are only charged for calls that return a successful 200 response.

How what is included in the People Data Labs Free Tier?
Free plans are given a monthly usage limit of 100 records for testing each of the following self-serve plans: Person Enrichment API, Person Search API, Company Enrichment API, and Company Search API. Free plans automatically begin upon onboarding and renew each month until one or more plans are upgraded.

📘

Where are my free credits?

Log in to the API dashboard to activate your free monthly usage limit of 100 records. Each month you'll receive 100 free monthly records until you upgrade to a professional or enterprise plan. Any unused records for that month will roll over upon upgrade.

How do I upgrade from a Free plan a Professional plan?
You can purchase a Professional plan through Plans & Billing section of the API Dashboard. If any plan is upgraded beyond the free plan, unused records will roll over to the following billing cycle. If the subscription is canceled, your freemium plan will resume at the end of your paid subscription period.

What are the benefits of annual self-serve plans?
With annual plans, you can access additional volume discounts and flexibly draw from a pool of records throughout the year.

  • Volume discounts: An additional 10% discount on top of our volume-based pricing
  • Usage flexibility: The flexibility to accommodate spikes and dips in usage
  • Instant access: Get started or upgrade at any time through the API Dashboard

How do I get more records?
If you've reached the highest volume for a monthly Professional plan, consider our yearly Professional plan options with offer greater usage flexibility at a volume based discount. If you've outgrown your yearly Professional plan, we can connect you with a data consultant to explore enterprise options.

What happens when I upgrade to an Enterprise plan?
When you upgrade an API endpoint to an Enterprise plan, unused records will roll over to the following billing cycle for that API endpoint. Any additional records must be purchased via dedicated CSM. Non-Enterprise API endpoints will receive 100 free monthly records until upgraded.

Updating Plans

How do upgrades work?
People Data Labs lets you upgrade plans to a higher volume or longer commitment at any point during the billing cycle. If you’re upgrading an API endpoint mid-billing cycle, a new plan and billing cycle will begin immediately at the time of upgrade. Any outstanding records from your old plan will roll over to the following billing cycle.

Note: Records cannot roll beyond one billing cycle.

How do downgrades and cancellations work?
Downgrades and cancellations take effect at the end of the current billing period.
You can finish using remaining records for the duration of the billing cycle. At the end of your billing cycle, you’ll be downgraded to the new tier. If a paid subscription is canceled, your free plan will resume at the end of your paid subscription period. Unused records will not roll over.

Note: Downgrading during an annual cycle will not convert the current plan to a monthly or freemium subscription, but rather affect the following plan, which starts at the end of the current annual cycle.

Why do my plans have different start dates?
Each API endpoint is a different subscription plan with a unique start and end date. If multiple API endpoints are started or upgraded at once, they will share the same start and end date.

Billing & Usage

How are plans charged?
Your payment method will be charged automatically at the start of each billing period.
If you opt for a monthly subscription, your card will be charged on the date of purchase and again on that date of the following month. If if you opt for a yearly subscription, your card will be charged on the date of purchase and again on that date of the following year.

When are records provisioned?
New plans begin immediately upon purchase. For both monthly and annual Professional plans all matches or records are provisioned once the invoice is successfully charged at the beginning of the billing cycle via credit card.

What happens to unused records?
Unused records do not roll over, with the exception of plan upgrades to a larger volume or longer-term commitment.

What happens if I exceed my usage limit?
It is not possible to exceed your usage limit on self-serve plan, however you can upgrade to a new plan at any time. If you run out of records, you will lose the ability to make API calls until the plan renews or is upgraded.

What happens if my payment fails?
If the payment for a paid plan fails upon renewal, it will be automatically downgraded to a free plan until a successful payment is made. Once the payment is reconciled, a new subscription begins for the paid API endpoint.


Did this page help you?