Plans & Billing FAQ

Credit Usage & Provisioning

How many credits will I need?

  • Enrichment APIs: Select a subscription volume based on the number of records you'll need to enrich. For example, if you have a list of 1,000 records, you will need 1,000 credits.
  • Search APIs: Use the Search Query Builder to preview how many records match your parameters before using Person or Company Search credits.
  • Identify API: Use a credit for each identity you need to verify with an API call. You are charged one credit per search that yields records or a no match, 400 response (which may indicate fraud).

View pricing details or talk to a data consultant for more information.

What happens to unused credits?

As long as you remain an active customer on a paid plan, you can roll over unused credits up to the total number of credits in your upcoming plan.

For example, if you’re set to renew on a 2,500 credit plan, you can roll over up to 2,500 unused credits onto your next cycle. If you are set to switch to a 1,000 credit plan, up to 1,000 unused credits will roll over.

If you downgrade to the Free Plan, you will have until the end of that cycle to use remaining credits. At the end of the paid subscription cycle, any remaining credits will expire.

Is it possible to exceed my usage limit?

It is not possible to exceed your usage limit on a self-serve plan. However, you can upgrade to a new plan at any time. If you run out of credits, you will lose the ability to make API calls until the plan renews or you have upgraded it.

Billing & Payments

How are plans charged?

We will charge your payment method upon purchase and at the start of each subsequent billing period.

How do upgrades work?

Upgrades take effect immediately.

  • A new plan and billing cycle begin at the time of upgrade.
  • Unused credits roll over up to the total number of credits in your upcoming plan.

How do downgrades work?

Downgrades take effect at the end of the current cycle.

  • A new plan and billing cycle begin at the end of the current cycle.
  • Unused credits roll over up to the total number of credits in your upcoming plan.

Note: Downgrading during an annual cycle will not convert the current plan to a monthly or freemium subscription but rather will affect the upcoming plan, which starts at the end of the current annual cycle.

How do cancellations work?

Cancellations take effect at the end of the current cycle.

  • The Free Plan begins at the end of the current cycle.
  • Unused credits do not roll over to the Free Plan.

What happens if my payment fails?

If the payment for a paid plan fails upon renewal, we will automatically downgrade it to the Free Plan until you make a successful payment. Once the payment has been reconciled, a new subscription begins for the paid API endpoint.

Upgrading to Enterprise

How do I upgrade to an Enterprise Plan?

If you've outgrown your Professional Plan, please contact a Data Consultant to explore Enterprise options.

What happens when I upgrade to an Enterprise Plan?

When you upgrade a subscription to an Enterprise Plan, unused credits will roll over to the following billing cycle for that subscription. You must purchase any additional credits through a dedicated CSM. Non-Enterprise API subscriptions will receive 100 free monthly credits.