User Management

User Roles

Account Owners

Each account has only one user in the Owner role. The owner is automatically set to the email account used to setup the account and has full access.

To change the owner of the account, contact our support team.

Additional Users

Up to nine additional users may be added to your account. These users have full user management, plans & billing, usage monitoring, and API key access. However, they cannot remove the account owner or delete the account.

๐Ÿ“˜

API keys are the same for all account users.

All account users are able to view, edit, archive, and regenerate API keys. API keys and usage are provisioned at the account level.

Add, Remove, or Modify Users

This guide explains how to add, remove, and modify users with the API Dashboard.

Note: Users cannot remove the account owner from the account.

Add a New User

  1. Login to your account.
  2. Click Account (top right dropdown) > Manage Users.
  3. Click the + sign to invite a new user.
  4. Enter the new user's email and select their desired role. When finished, click Send Invitation.
  5. New users will receive an email offering access to the account. Users will need to accept the invitation before they are able to access the account.

Remove a User

Follow these instructions to revoke an existing user's access to your account:

๐Ÿšง

This action will not delete the user account.

Users will still be able to login and access their user account, but will no longer have access to the account they were removed from. To request that a user account be deleted, please contact our Support team.

  1. Login to your account.
  2. Click Account (top right dropdown) > Manage Users.
  3. Click on the desired user to revoke access.
  4. Click "Remove from this account".
  5. A confirmation window will be displayed. Click Remove User to continue.

Accepting an Invitation

  1. Each user that is invited to your account will receive an email notification.
  2. If the user is not already associated with an account, they will receive a prompt to signup.
  3. If the user is already associated with an account, they will receive an invitation to join accounts along with prompt to initiate the process via customer success.

Merging Existing Accounts

Please contact customer success to merge existing accounts:

  • Unused records will transfer to the new account.
  • Active subscriptions will expire at the end of the current cycle.
  • API keys will transfer to the new account.